Readathon 2016 - End of Event Survey

1. Which hour was most daunting for you?

Between 1 o'clock in the morning and 7 am, as it was the time I gave up on staying awake and went to bed. Eventhough I did not feel THAT tired. I think I might have been able to stay awake the whole time if I just had enough spirit to fight being tired. I was a bit annoyed that it wasn't that important to me. 
( Must have been hours 12-18) 

 

2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

I did not read them this readathon, but honestly you should read the Paper Magician trilogy! And reread Harry Potter as often as you can, because Snape is god.

 

3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next season?
If possible it would be cool to have different kick off times, so that each time zone can combine it with their biorhythm. But I realize that this would mean you'd have to have more co-hosts, more challenges and so on, so I assume it is impossible. But maybe you might find people in other countries who are interested in a Dewey's readathon franchise? Each country or time zone has their own, but not exclusively for themselves but other time zones can join in? So we have MANY readathons every year? 

Oh, and another thing: Many of the challenges need the read book to be written in english or the reader has to be very good to translate it in a way to sustain the spirit of the words. It's a bit complicated to share quotes and so on in english if you're reading in a different language. Maybe there is some way of getting around the language problem? 

4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?
Kick off time. Many people tweeting, socializing, it was fun.

 

5. How many books did you read?
3 completely, 2 halfway in

6. What were the names of the books you read?

See, language problem again. 

Torsten Sträter - Als ich in meinem Alter war

Roman Schatz - Telewischn

Georg Ruppelt - Von den Gefahren des Lesens 

John Green - The fault in our stars

Ruth Pennebaker - Und täglich grüßt das Irrenhaus

 

7. Which book did you enjoy most?
Telewischn! 
And the fault in our stars is very good so far.

8. Which did you enjoy least?
Von den Gefahren des Lesens - I read it for college.

9. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?
Depends on the day it's supposed to happen. I'd like to be a reader again, as I'm not that good at cheering (ask my friends) and definetely no co-host material. 

Thanks for the readathon. See you next time, I hope 

And for all my german readers, reviews might be up today or tomorrow. 
Für meine deutschen Leser: Rezensionen kommen vermutlich heute oder morgen.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0